4.2.4 Deleting A Test Program
When the Server stores the test program on your PC hard disk, the DOS filename used differs from the part name specified. The Server uses an algorithm to encode a unique filename for each part.
When you open a part, you are shown the part name, not the filename. For this reason if you use MS Windows File manager to view the Server program directory, you will not see any meaningful part names.
If you need to remove a part from the Server program directory, a button has been provided within the PART, OPEN dialogue.
Select the part to be deleted and press the DELETE button.
You will then be prompted to enter the password (as defined when installing the server software) to allow the part to be deleted.
The program will then be removed from the directory.
IMPORTANT: Once a part has been deleted it may not be recovered. Before deleting a part it is advisable to open and view to ensure you are deleting the correct test program.